Today is Saturday, January 22, 2022
BRIGHTLINGSEA INFO
YOUR NEWS | YOUR INFO| YOUR TOWN 

Waste collection days will change over Christmas holiday period

Residents in Tendring are being reminded of changes to their recycling  and waste collection days over the festive period. Waste and recycling collections will not take place on the Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s Day bank holidays.
Changes are as below, and are also included on residents’ collection calendars:

Scheduled date – Revised date
Monday, 27 December – Wednesday, 29 December
Tuesday, 28 December – Thursday, 30 December
Wednesday, 29 December – Friday, 31 December
Thursday, 30 December – Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Friday, 31 December – Wednesday, 5 January 2022
Monday, 3 January 2022 – Thursday, 6 January 2022
Tuesday, 4 January 2022 – Friday, 7 January 2022
Wednesday, 5 January 2022 – Saturday, 8 January 2022
Thursday, 6 January 2022 – Monday, 10 January 2022
Friday, 7 January 2022 – Tuesday, 11 January 2022

Collections week commencing 10 January will be two days later, with Thursday households collected on Saturday 15 January and those due for collection on Friday 14 January collected on Monday 17 January.
For week beginning Monday 17 January collections will be a day later than usual, with Friday collections taking place on Saturday 22 January. Collections resume as normal from Monday 24 January.
In addition to the above changes, for households’ first wheelie bin collection after Christmas each household will be allowed an additional two black bags of side waste.
St Helena Hospice has expanded its Treecycle Christmas tree recycling service to now cover CO7 postcodes, meaning households in the area can book for their tree to be collected on Saturday 8 January in return for a donation to the charity. To find out more and to book visit www.sthelena.org.uk/tree-cycle21.

Comment on this story

Subscribe
Notify of
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
post
page
roadworks
planning
in_brief
diary-date
local_info
info_dir_dir_ltg
 Get the newsletter
Don't miss the latest Brightlingsea news and information. Sign up for the Brightlingsea Info newsletter and stay up to date. Delivered once a week direct to your inbox. No spam guaranteed and you can unsubscribe at any time.
Name*
No spam - just weekly news direct to your inbox
 our aims
• To be a trusted source of unbiased news and information;
• To promote local businesses, organisations and events;
• To encourage a sense of community in Brightlingsea.
Support us by subscribing to the newsletter, sending news and information, adding events to the events diary and listing businesses and clubs in the Town Directory. 

Complaints Procedure
Brightlingsea Info endeavours to adhere to the Editors Code of Practice. Our complaints procedure can be seen here.
 contact us
Brightlingsea Info,
 c/o Big Red Web Design, 
7 Marennes Crescent, 
Brightlingsea, 
Essex CO7 ORX.
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram